Monday, December 20, 2021

Canada News Update

Canada lifts ban on 10 African countries


Following internal and international criticism, Canada has back-pedalled on its African travel bans ahead of schedule.

Canada is lifting the ban on international travel from the 10 countries in Africa starting December 18 at 11:59 p.m.

Health Minister Jean-Yves Duclos made the announcement on December 17.

Canada first implemented the ban on November 26 to seven African countries, but within days expanded to 10: South Africa, Mozambique, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Eswatini, Namibia, Nigeria, Malawi and Egypt. The ban was originally set to expire on January 31.

Canada will also re-introduce pre-arrival tests for all new incoming travellers. Currently, Canadian residents can leave and come back within 72 hours without needing a pre-arrival COVID-19 test. A negative pre-arrival test will be required for all new arrivals to Canada starting December 21.

To know more contact us on our contact number +91-9490-941175 (Whats App).


Thank you

No comments:

Post a Comment


"We are professional and trustworthy  Overseas Consultants  In Hyderabad. We are providing consultancy for the Best job placement to Ca...